Mental Illness and Psychological Disorders

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests
Post new topic Reply to topic   Board index » Related Areas & Misc » Miscellaneous

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 1:10 am 
MPUA Forum Addict

So, because of how much you all have helped me in my PUA progression - i want to give back - and i feel i can do more than just help those PUA that are less experienced than me.

I feel like the point of a community is to help where/when/however u can. I urge others to do the same - what are u good at? Starbuck helped me in the fitness thread - he knows more about that than i do. I would like to offer my expert knowlege of another aspect of life.

I am a psychologist in training and am well versed (years) in the assessment and SPAM of various psychological disorders (OCD, depression, social phobia, specific phobias, eating disorders, alcohol/substance dependence/abuse etc.). This is my job. It will be my career. In terms of MM - this is what i repeat every day- it helps define who i am.

So, if you or someone u know is suffering from one of these disorders, feel free to PM and I'm sure I can help (advice, ideas, books, SPAM advice) - or at least point u in the right direction.

And no i do not (yet) have my PhD or MD. I am working on that. So do not use me as a substitiute for professional SPAM. However, I do know A LOT - and have already helped several people on this site (thanx to u guys for making me realize i can offer more to the community than help with women).

When reading many newbie AA posts - i sometimes wonder if some of u actually are suffering from Social Phobia, which is a diagnosable mental illness - and this illness, like AA can be cured, but is more severe.
Depression is also something i worry about on this site. Many of you are looking for ways to improve your life - and sometimes i wonder if there is actually something more going on.