PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2014 6:08 am 
New to MPUA Forum

This is long. I wrote this more for me than for the forum. But I welcome constructive comment. I'm new to this. Lots of hang ups still to work on. Read Kezia Noble's book last week. Decided to try out some things.

First, a little about me.

1. I'm 5'10", 240lbs, over 40, with male pattern balding. Down 45 pounds since last spring, and I'm still working at it, and every pound gone, every mile run, makes me more confident, but I still have a great deal of self-consciousness about my public image.

2. Out of practice meeting girls because I am not exactly what you would call "available." And I will not be officially available ever. Things are complicated. Assume what you will about me. Too much is at risk to play the game straight up honest. So that makes me what it makes me.

3. I live in a small town where everyone knows everyone. So no flirting that's that more than just a funny line or two, and definitely no closing of any kind. I'm originally from the nearest larger city, and, while I'm not famous like a TV newscaster or politician, there are literally THOUSANDS of people that would know me well enough to say, "That guy. I know him. Isn't that so-and-so?" This place might be okay to practice opening with singles and groups. But definitely no physical contact. Never shit where you eat, as they say.

Was in said larger city a couple of days this week, and decided to do something I have not even attempted in 15 years. I attempted to meet women.

These were my objectives:
1. Open singles, doubles, groups, mixed groups, etc.
2. DHV
2. Hook HB into meaningful conversation.
2. Have HB associate positive feelings with me.
3. Have HB qualifying herself to me.
4. Have HB obeying simple commands.

Mental prep - I'm the kind of person people like to be around. People are comfortable around me. People think I'm very interesting. Women find me attractive even when they aren't sure why.