Post subject: Coed 10 years my junior
PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2014 1:51 pm 
New to MPUA Forum

This is my first field report. As I'm new to the world of pick-up, I'd like to know specifically what I did right, so I can hone that, and also point out missteps so next time I will be even better...

I was recently on a lengthy business trip. In the last city I visited, I met up with a friend of mine I hadn't seen in a year. I'd actually only met her once before, on a previous trip in another city. She had been my assistant at a function in that city and we had friended each other on Facebook. There was nothing overtly flirtatious during our previous meeting (although she did say I was cute and I told her that her eyes were stunning). We messaged back and forth occasionally on Facebook throughout the year, all innocent stuff, some professional. I didn't try to pick her up because I was representing my office and wanted to appear professional, also I am 10 years older than her (I'm 31, she's 21), and she knew I was married with a kid (my wife is cool with me having no-strings-attached sex with other women as long as I'm discreet, selective and use protection).

Anyway, she recently moved and by coincidence I was passing through her new town on business. I messaged her on Facebook in advance just to ask if she wanted to meet for dinner. We had a little trouble agreeing on the time and the place (I actually knew the city better than her, having been homeless there for a couple weeks seven years back after a stupid decision left me beyond penniless). But finally we agreed on a meeting place and time.