How to tell when you really know the game.

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests
Post new topic Reply to topic   Board index » Inner Game » Beliefs and Confidence Building, Self-Esteem, and General Inner Game

PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 2:14 am 
MPUA Forum Zealot

AOL: BlackBull626
=WARNING:Another Long post,but I strongly urge you to read.It is a theory on how PUA education should progress.(I'm studying Business Management and Marketing for college,and human social dynamics are key to business,so from what I learn on the subject,I will share with you guys,as it is beneficial to Pick up as well).=

This is not an opinion(I try my best to keep my opinion out of posts),but rather,a proven method to check whether one really feels the spirit behind gaming and pick up.

I'm sure everyone has heard of "You can talk the talk,but can you walk the walk?"

Some people out in the world like to pretend that they know everything about a certain subject,yet,when it comes time to apply the knowledge and skills related to the subject,people back out.

In pick up,usually,a potential PUA may have studied everything about gaming,from Cocky-Funny,to openers,to DHVs,Storytelling,Kino,Cat-String,the whole works...

unfortunately,most of the time,when the situation calls for it,people fail to act,and revert back to AFC attitude.

Once failure is reached,many potential PUAs will revert into the evil "Spiral of destruction"(Constant feelings of depression,anger,and confusion that persists until sucess is gained again).

Unfortunately,there are few ways to cure that,one of the most effective being to just go back out and keep persistent until you score.

Another unfortunate fact is that most people arent willing to do that,either because of fear,laziness,or most likely,having no knowledge of sucess.