What to do if others make fun?

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests
Post new topic Reply to topic   Board index » Related Areas & Misc » Body Language, Voice Tonality and Dress

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2013 10:02 am 
Member of MPUA Forum

I'm new to the actual game, but I've realised some of the stuff i did before were actual techniques. Though now I look back I find some difficulties.

Basically, my look is the rockstar look. Im a guitarist in a classic rock band so it suits my personality. thus my outfit usually involves a wallet chain and a bandana out the back pocket (ive heard some people say that thats code for being gay or some shit, but I dont think that actually applies in the real world, plus most rock stars do it). I do find girls responding to this, 'i like your bandana' etc...

However, I did find other men calling attention to it, often pulling on the bandana or my chain (i pin the bandana to my jeans so as not able to be stolen). This is irritating. Also guys will ask why I'm wearing it, and to this I've decided I will now reply with 'well, you've asked me about it, so will a girl, wink'. But what do I do when a bloke does this or takes the piss whilst im talking to a girl? It becomes undermining, and is making light of my outfit, which all I want was for it to me an extension of my personality. It puts me in the defensive beta-male stance. I dont imagine Slash or James Hetfield having to constantly explain his outfit.

I'm not sure Ive done a great job of explaining, but hopefully you'l get the point. So any thoughts welcome!

Thank you so much.

PostPosted: Tue May 21, 2013 4:51 am 
New to MPUA Forum

I dont think you should present fucks when people critisize your outfit. If they do ask you reply in a joking and funny way thats slightly sarcastic. For example:
AMOG: why do you have that bandanna bro?
BAMF(you): it repels wild jaguars.