I need fashion/ Style advice

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests
Post new topic Reply to topic   Board index » Related Areas & Misc » Body Language, Voice Tonality and Dress

PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:33 am 
New to MPUA Forum

Hey guys.I have come to realize that I have no sense of style. For a long time I have been a typical jeans and t-shirt type of a guy but I want to add some style to my wardrobe. My personal style is kind of all over the map as well. I play guitar and I have been playing for about 10 years or so and physically I have a pretty wild hairstyle so I have that side of my personality, and on the other side I have a very deep southern accent and I have that going for me also. So I have the southern thing that people seem to like to poke fun at me with, and on the flip side some of my friends think that I am a Jersey Shore reject ( because of the hair )

I can obviously just go shopping and pick out things that I like but I have been doing that for decades and I want to go outside of my comfort zone and be open to new things. I want to hear some fashion advice from some of you guys within the pua community.

What would be some good wardrobe ideas that you guys think would fit my look?

I am including a pic to give a further idea of what I physically look like. ..

What kind of wardrobe do you guys think that I can pull off?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:52 am 
MPUA Forum Addict

What about an ear piercing. Just a stab in the dark. The jeans and t-shirt style is pretty good. If you feel comfortable and look comfortable women will feel comfortable around you. One time I went out with a suit and tie on thinking I would have crazy success. Nope. It was like the twilight zone. Women wouldn't even look at me. Either it was too far outside their reality to get a guy in a suit or it looked unnatural, try hard. I know I looked good.