Best weight loss programme

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests
Post new topic Reply to topic   Board index » Related Areas & Misc » Health & Fitness

PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2008 4:52 pm 
New to MPUA Forum

Ok so before i get started on the weight loss itself i'd just like to tell you a bit about myself so hopefully you'll appreciate i have a decent understanding of dieting.
So i'm a medical student and get to see a lot of obesity clinics and work closely with the health care professionals trained specifically in helping people lose weight. My mother is also a personal trainer and my cousin is a nutritionist so i've had some input from them before writing this too.
Personally i'm (now) pretty physically fit - thanks to diet and exercise programmes like this - but more to the point the HBs love it - a HB8 threw a glass of water over me "accidentally" a week or so ago when we were at hers just so i would take off my shirt and get my 6-pack out! Not to mention the number of compliments you get from say dancing with a HB when they feel that you're toned!

Anyway this particular diet is great for dropping a few pounds - and the best thing about it is (providing you can stick to it) the more weight you have to lose the faster it comes off.

So basically its a low-carb diet - similar to Atkins/South Beach but with far fewer health risks. Your cholesterol will actually fall from being on this diet.

Mornings: -
First thing you should do when you wake up is to drink 2 large glasses of water - also take any vitamin supplements that you wish to here too.

Breakfast - as it is a low carb diet the best things to eat in the morning are: -
Bacon (4 rashers) & Eggs (2)
Sausage & Eggs (2)
Smoked salmon & cream cheese
Eggs and spinach/asparagus
Kippers
Vegetable omelette
Antipasti - ham/salami/cheese/olives
Grilled tomatoes

Just make sure you're not having cereal/toast/porridge etc as these will slow your weight loss right down.