Forum rules

Relationship Subforum Rules

1. Posts about how to get a girlfriend will result in a ban.

2. Posts about your ex-girlfriend will result in a ban.

3. Any other posts not related to your current girlfriend will result in a ban.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2008 5:39 am 
New to MPUA Forum

Guys, could really do with your advice.

Met this girl at uni - typical situation, I liked her but wasn't that into her - I was seeing someone else at the time, she wanted me (she likes what she can't have) and then I got her, but I was really cool about it and didnt treat her that nicely. Then I moved away after I graduated (she lived in the same city as at uni, I got a job offer in a different country 3,000 miles away).

We had been long distance for about three years (I wnated the work experience to be able to come back to my home town and earn better money and needed about three years, and she was a born and bred country girl who would never want to be away from her family and stuff).
Then I decided I did like this girl and I treated her a bit nicer, made the effort to try to move back (got a few job interviews but didnt work out), but the tables started to turn and I was becomng needy as I'd only hear from her about once a week or so and every time we spoke I was tlaking about long term plans , etc, instead of just enjoying conversation with her.

Anyway I met a girl in this other country and we got on really well - I didnt fancy her or anything and nothing happened but a friend of mine put some pics up of me and her spending time together on facebook and obbiosuly the LDR GF said I was cheating with her and thought it was time to break off the relationship. I kind of agreed with it (as I too was sick of the long distance), but now things are changing, I've got a job offer to go back there and this could have been the final breakthrough that we needed to make the relationship work... and I really miss her and think about her every day since the breakup.