Forum rules

Relationship Subforum Rules

1. Posts about how to get a girlfriend will result in a ban.

2. Posts about your ex-girlfriend will result in a ban.

3. Any other posts not related to your current girlfriend will result in a ban.

Post subject: Problems with the girl
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2012 5:08 pm 
MPUA Forum Enthusiast

So I have been with this girl for a few months now. Things are amazing when we are together, but kinda luke warm when we aren't. Text game isn't something she cares for. She doesn't use her phone much.

Anyways, last night she told me she thinks we should just be friends because in a year she is graduating college and wants to move away from the state we currently live in. While she has claimed she loves me and such she says that it would be unfair to both of us to continue when it has to end eventually. I have explained to her that while I have many years of school ahead of me, I am a med student, there is no reason things can't work. I am not attached to this particular state. No family here, transferring schools is completely easy, I have the grades and funds to go anywhere, and I really wouldn't mind doing it for this girl. This didn't persuade her as she feels it is just unfair to me and that she feels that she needs to make a life for herself before she makes one with someone else.

So, any advice guys? Any chance to convince her to follow logic instead of CFE (Crazy female emotions)? Or should I just hang up the towel and move on? I really like this girl, but if it has to go it has to go. I'd really like to try and figure it out if I could though.

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2012 6:18 pm 

Quote:
So I have been with this girl for a few months now. Things are amazing when we are together, but kinda luke warm when we aren't. Text game isn't something she cares for. She doesn't use her phone much.