Forum rules

Relationship Subforum Rules

1. Posts about how to get a girlfriend will result in a ban.

2. Posts about your ex-girlfriend will result in a ban.

3. Any other posts not related to your current girlfriend will result in a ban.

PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2017 10:36 pm 
New to MPUA Forum

First post here,

I'm a 30 year old doctor in a major east coast city. I've been single and dating for the past 6 months after a 2 year long relationship. I met a really beautiful girl off tinder a month ago. We've gone out multiple times, slept together twice. The problem is I can't read her at all. When we started dating she barely texted, maybe once every 2-3 days and took hours to text back. I jokingly made a comment that she's difficult to talk to and she made the effort to text me more. Now she texts me at least once every other day just to shoot the shit. She is also eager to split the check and keep things even. So a lot of positive signs that she respects me.

However there are some things that I can't understand. We have sex and she leaves pretty abruptly afterwards, doesn't try to cuddle. All of her texts are pretty basic small talk, nothing sensual or sexual. She's pretty weird about letting me know where she lives in case i'm "looney tunes". I've been dating multiple girls to try and prevent ONEitis and doing my best to be alpha and keep things light.

Last week I went against my better judgement (I blame the alcohol) and asked her what her intentions were and she said "I think you're awesome. I just want things to go slow" and that I'm the only guy she's dating . So i was pretty reassured by that.