PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2016 5:52 am 

So lately I've been doing some inner game searching putting myself back together after a relationship ended. I also have been working on some personal goals and a business... while working on myself and improving myself I remembered some old books I had on the shelf... The Power of Habit, Willpower, Self-Discipline.... but one thing that I recently started studying is Grit... and GROWTH MINDSET.

Now Grit is that little voice that those people you never understood have in their head that pushes a Michael Phelps to swim longer than everyone with DELIBERATE PRACTICE (more on this in a second). Grit is an individuals combination of Passion and perseverance that allows people to do things nobody wants to do to win. That kid that got up and jogged in the morning before school, and did an extra mile after Football practice so he was always in the best shape on the field. If you love Eric Thomas here he is basically describing this: https://youtu.be/9AEigQYfhJw?t=14m24s

That drive.... that desire that hunger to succeed at what it is you want... people that have grit aren't always the most talented... they are the Emmitt Smith's, the men that work harder with DELIBERATE Practice. Now what's the difference between Deliberate Practice and practicing? If you do deliberate practice for running for instance, you pay attention to your form, you pay attention to your time, you pay attention to your distance, but you work and focus on deliberately improving one small area that overall improves everything. So for pick up for instance. Say your already pretty comfortable once in a conversation but you struggle at consistently opening women well, you would work on approaching women. Then when you got good at approaching women, you'd start escalating and realized you had trouble creating sexual tension.... well then you'd focus deliberate practice to improve your sexual tension and escalation skills.