Post subject: How to Use Poetry
PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2014 11:41 pm 
MPUA Forum Addict

"My fault, my failure, is not in the passions I have, but in my lack of control of them." - Jack Kerouac

That's a favorite quote from a girl I know from an office setting that I'm trying to seduce. (I found out about it via her LinkedIn page.) Since she styles herself a poet, I would like to leverage that, since I am a writer, and a (little) poetic myself. I don't know much Kerouac, but he was a friend of Dylan's and while poetry is broad, and while this is quite AFC, I hope to find some common ground with her within it.

As a seducer, my goal is to stir her passions, and by that, control her, but how do I use poetry, in particular? It's a useful conversation piece, but beyond that, It allows me to talk about writing, the topic of writing, and writers I love. No guarantees, of course, but I'm trying to avoid just being tone deaf.

http://thevanitymirror.com/
(I think I'm provocative in a good way; see if you concur!)

Post subject: Re: How to Use Poetry
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 9:26 pm 
High Priest of Debauchery

Karate gets you laid better than poetry. I write poems. I do Karate. Karate gets pussy. Poetry retains pussy.

Karate first, then poetry. Muay Thai is also good.

Here are my two essential rules on texting that will save you tons of time and money:

general-questions/topic137931.html

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 10:36 pm 
MPUA Forum Addict

So you know, I do karate, too...and work out (and we all know fitness is attractive). Haven't gotten any yet. How, in your words, is karate going to help?

Beyond that, though, you say poetry is better at keeping a girl, than getting one? Elaborate.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 11:38 pm 
MPUA Forum Zealot

Just be curious about why she likes poetry. You don't even have to pretend to care about, you only need to care that she likes it and you like to see her get excited and share in the joy she feels.