PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 2:24 am 
New to MPUA Forum

At the gym yesterday there was this really hot chick, probably 38 y.o., blonde, built, thick, fake tits, and she looked like a personal trainer. I'd seen her in there before talking to a buddy of mine (total AFC). I waited until a while until we were both at the water fountain at the same time and opened her with "Hey I think you know my friend, <name>." She smiled and I immediately knew it was on. I asked her if she personal trained here, she said she didn't. I teased her a little bit, CnF, the whole thing. We walked back to her little workout area, did some calculated body rocking (non-verbal time constraint). I was getting lots of IOIs from her. She asked me my name, asked me what I did, and after making her guess, I told her I was an engineer and she said, "Wow! An engineer with a personality!" Major IOI.

Then I blew it.

I said, "Yeah I know, it's like everyone I work with has asperger's." She looked up at me (she was sitting I was standing) and she said, actually MY SON has asperger's. (This is when I wanted to reach for a Snickers and chew it over a while.) But I saved it when I said, "REEEally? That's amazing! There's probably a place for him at <my company's name>! If he ever gets into math and science or finds he really likes engineering, get in touch with me. I also tutor math, and one of my student's has asperger's." I totally saved it.

She said, "Wow! Yea, oh...yea I should get your number." She wipped out her phone and I said, "Just shoot me a text." I'm so glad I did this, because otherwise I wouldn't have ever heard from her more than likely. Then we went back to working out separately, only waving goodbye when she left.

I texted her a few hours later, just to make sure she would respond. I've re-typed the texting convo below (leaving all the typos and emoticons in), sorry this post is so long already! I need advice, so if you'll read the rest of this and respond to me, i'd appreciate it!