PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 12:33 pm 
New to MPUA Forum

I’m in a place of despair, I’m 33 (though look about 25) of normal looks. I run my own mail order company and about to start a restaurant. I seem to be great at making friends with people, but terrible at getting the opposite sex attracted where I live. I’ve had 3 girlfriends and had sex with 5 girls, I am not coming from ‘virgin’ territory, I’ve been single since I was 28, and although I’m better looking and have the PUA education now, I’m doing worse than ever.

I live in Portsmouth which is where my despairing situations seem to be based.

I started studying PUA back in May 2013. My friend who’s a PUA in London suggested reading Models by Mark Manson, about the natural approach, this seems less aggressive than RSD and more suited to me. It certainly gave me good input on improving conversational skills for dates, and managed get a second date with a girl I really liked, but nothing else.

My friend then recommended watching the RSD Blueprint 20 DVD series which I did. I learned a lot of comical / more high energy ways to interact with women which really didn’t work for me in the nightclubs and bars of Portsmouth. Just got a range of odd looks and the girls’ friends grabbing them away from me (although this has happened even when asking foreign girls where they’re from). What I came away from RSD benefiting from was the understanding of state which I get from putting myself into social interaction mode now by talking to pretty bar staff etc, and again I’m great at making friends so the bar staff enjoy talking to me at all our local hangouts.

After watching RSD, reading Models, I was still getting no real success apart from one phone number close and one group approach to some Czech/Slovak girls (this one from just asking if we could join their spare table through circumstance – ended up at a club and I stupidly turned down sex as my friend liked her).