Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 12:27 am 
Moderator Emeritus

Quote:
Agreed I am a manager at a store, it is our job to step in if my worker feels uncomfortable. I get to see guys try and pick up on a few girls at my work., it is pretty fun to laugh at people later. Using pick up lines on a clerk is a mistake. You need to realize that girls who work in retail will see 100 people plus a day, customer service(smiling) is part of their job, so you don't want to hit on her, you want to talk to her. Listen you will get further that way.
Appreciate the perspective poet.

Heck, I've seen cases where my mere presence in the store causes the managers to run around in cock block mode wondering what are we going to do to keep him from talking to the cuties on the sales staff.

Not so much because the girls were uncomfortable. But because the girls were all suddenly walking around like bambi wagging their tails looking for attention. :lol:

Some stores are worse in this regard than others. From the perspective of managers interfering with their employees social interactions.

The best stores for gaming chicks have female managers. Because they can size you up in a heartbeat, as a trouble maker, a problem or not. And I hate to say it, but a lot of guys are.

Male managers have greater difficulty doing this and sometimes suffer from envy and even jealousy.

Working a retail location is similar to picking up other working girls, in that you don't want to come off as a normal customer. Or as just some guy that comes in to game the sales help. It often takes patience, and the ability to not be too interested at first until you build an adequate amount of social proof.

Given enough time and social proof, and if they consider you attractive and pre-selected, the girls will start opening you.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 12:49 am 
Moderator Emeritus

Quote: