PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 8:39 pm 
MPUA Forum Enthusiast

I'm starting to get hooked on this forum, so I thought it was time to introduce myself :-)

I've been seeking advice here sporadically for a couple of years because of ending up in friendzone situations again and again. I'm not new to pickup but in many ways still a newbie. My story is as this: Had a badshit friendzone/oneitis situation from I was 15 to I was 19 that traumatized me deeply. We made out several times, but never had sex. Didn't loose my virginity until I was 21, and got laid only with this one girl before I decided "wordly life" wasn't for me, and decided I rather be a celibate buddhist monk concerned only with meditation / finding peace of mind. I was a buddhist monk for two years, from I was 24 to 26, and when I came out I had sort of gotten that ideal of a peaceful meditation monk out of my system. Meditation still rocks, but I'm no longer religious about it. Decided it was time to engage with women again, so I started to reading The Game, Mystery Method, and also found some friends who also was into pickup. I'm now 33 and have now been in two relationships and had sex with altogether 12 women, thanks to pickup for filling in my lack of experience. Still it has been in a struggle so far, and my tendency to go back to my old celibate ways still remains and I still often get friendzoned by women I get oneitis on. But I'm very happy that at least I'm having like some substantial reference material now when it comes to women.

However I've been on a new 13 month dry spell from having sex again. So I'm starting to see that if I don't pursue this actively I go back to sexual passivity again and again.

Career goals, purpose, cool hobbies and fitness is all starting to come into place, so I'm also very happy about that, and now that my interest in pickup is sky-rocketing again, I'm hoping for a synergistic effect in creating this life of abundance that I'm aiming for.