PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2014 3:18 pm 
MPUA Forum Addict

Ok last night at a dance party i randomly bumped into this HB9 who went to high school with me and just graduated law school where i graduated in 2012. she was with her friend and she initiated and approached me, seemed to indicate a high level of attraction, telling me where she lives, what she's doing after law school, etc.

i tried to include her friend in all the discussions and made sure i wasn't just singling the target out. i flirted well enough with them, had them laughing, smiling, was confident and a little cocky, but i didn't escalate too physically with the target bc of the friend being there. (a tip on whether that is okay would be appreciated!) definitely was just dancing and having a good time with them but being a little more overtly flirty with the target.

anyways we're flirting back and forth and of course the friend gets a beer spilled all over her and freaks out, the target goes with her to the bathroom but says "i'll be right back" in a flirty way. i dance with some other girls then go to close my tab (bar's closing as it's 2am), whereupon they emerge from the bathroom and the friend says to me "well, bed-time" and they both look ready to leave. my reaction is to just play it totally cool, tell the friend it was nice to meet her, tell the girl i'll see her around, tell them both they better start studying for that damn bar exam, then turn and head back to the bar to close my tab as they leave.

i already have this girl's number and we've texted back and forth way back in january but she had a dude at the time. wondering how to proceed? definitely felt some attraction from her end but didn't want to text her late night. you guys think she would text me first? how should i play it...