PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 8:36 pm 
New to MPUA Forum

Hey everyone,

Like Lovez I have no particular PUA skills but I have a lot of knowledge regarding fighting sports, working out and weight management.

A little about me.
I've been doing kickboxing and MMA in The Netherlands for the past 5 years.
I've struggled with my weight since I was 16. I started out as a super scrawny kid at about 65kg's. Two years later I was 105kg's (and that wasn't muscle!).
In order to loose this weight I've tried about every diet on the planet. Ranging from the typical bodybuilder diet to Atkins. I've finally settled on paleo because it works so much better (for me) than other diets.
I've done courses in food management and body movement.

I hope I can answer as many questions as you have for me!

Regards,
Chaosed

PostPosted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 12:13 am 
Member of MPUA Forum

Hey Chaosed, you are in the right place. there is alot of info on pua here thats useful for any stage you're in.

i recently began to start working out. im not too out of shape but i do have a beer belly starting to build up. im trying to get a six pack and increase muscle on my biceps and chest.
i just bought a xxl kickboxing bag i'd been using pretty much everyday since i dont have alot of spare time to go to the gym

is there a way you can help me with some intense routines/combinations to amp up cardio?
what does the paleo diet consist of?

PostPosted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 1:22 pm 
New to MPUA Forum

The best way to burn through your fat is a cycle of HIIT. HIIT is High Intensity Interval Training. What this means is that you do a particular exercise for a short period of time in which you bump your heart rate up very high (depending on your age it varies from 180 - 200 bpm).

The benefits of HIIT are, you're done quickly, you will be burning fat for up to two hours post training and it makes you feel like a beast when your done.

HIIT exercises I would suggest: