Should I pursue her?
Yes  27%  [ 3 ]
No  73%  [ 8 ]
Total votes : 11
 Post subject: After Rejection
PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 1:06 pm 
New to MPUA Forum

In short I just got rejected by a girl with whom I have been friends with for a very long time. She dropped many hints & IOIs along the way & then rejected me when I asked her out.

I am a student of Architecture & I met this girl in class, let her be HB8. It was 4 years back. We were good friends back then. But then I had a breakup & this HB8 was there for me to hear me out. We chatted through social media through the night, sometimes till dawn. We talked like lovers, expected from each other & had a good time. In class she would come over & we casually flirted. This continued for about 9 months. Then all of a sudden she started to grow a bit of resistance & started calling me friend & bro. So, i decided not be clingy & stopped knocking her or going over to her in class to talk. She asked a few times what is up with me, but i just avoided the question feeling that i was friendzone & i have to move on. Then she started to flirt with my friends in front of me but i gave no reaction. Slowly, whatever we had died.

Then half a year passed like this, we didnt talk if we didnt have to. After that I went for student exchange program for a year. I was seeing other girls at this time, but not too serious. When I came back the friction in between us were gone a bit & we casually talked if our paths crossed. Then out of nowhere, she started to give me IOIs again. Once again I started to feel for her. I started to talk to her again & she reciprocated. It was almost like what we had before, but this time she was a little held back in her approaches.