PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2014 8:49 pm 
New to MPUA Forum

Hey PUAs. :D

I am relatively unexperienced in this, and so I have one quick question I would like to share.
I just started studying at a gymnasium in Denmark (16 years old), and I have tried the following at least twice now. I walked in front of or beside a girl, who would then comment the way I walk and make a small impression/parody. So is this too much? Or is it just a sign, that I am doing it right? You may have heard of The Tao of Badass. This is where I found out how to walk. Wide strides, shoulders back and down, head up, a slight bounce.
Also, I am rather small, physically.

Thanks for your help,
Andreas. :)

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2014 9:49 pm 
New to MPUA Forum

I've been trying out new walks as well too, I practice them when I walk my dog everyday plus at my job (waiter) I have a couple walks I do.

When I walk into a room with alot of women or one particular one I try to use this one. If you are from the U.S. and familiar with "White Collar" this might be familiar to youhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NeQXzGA7idE Shows alot of great BP points. Notice the slight bounce (very tiny) he has when he walks, someone described it to me as a "half pimp walk"
also helps if you look as good as Matt Bomer (guy in the video)

If I want to show confidence I will simply pull the shoulders back, keep the head high and ever so slightly tilt the chin up and make ALOT of eye contact (still learning how to speak with my eyes)

Finally if I want to show a nonchalant type of persona I'll pull the shoulders back, keep the head level, hand in the pockets, shoulders swaying with that "half pimp walk" kinda movement in the feet. (Pretty much combine the first two and walk a little bit slower.)

Again I experiment with these making a conscious effort when I walk my dog seeing where my head is, how my shoulders are and such.